DMAFC and Events of Interests Schedule

Please check here often as activities are added and updated frequently

Sun, May 7, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Sat, May 13, 2017

Roadside Troubleshooting

Workshop

The workshop topic is "Roadside troubleshooting". Many of us have had the experience of driving happily along in our Model A, then all of a sudden hearing nothing but silence from the engine because it has unexpectedly quit. As you coast to a stop, you wonder to yourself what happened? What do I do now? Will I ever get home again? The objective of this workshop is to look at a systematic procedure to help you diagnose, locate, and fix the problem to get you back up and running.

Check the Quail Tale for location details.

Sat, May 13  -  Sun, May 14, 2017

Dallas Swiss Avenue Home Tour

Tour

Do you like touring historic homes and mingling with the rich and famous?
Club members have the opportunity to display their antique autos during the annual Swiss Avenue Tour of Homes which will take place on Mother’s Day weekend, May 13th and 14th. This is an invitation only event open to pre-1955 autos only. They have also requested only quality originals and restorations, no modifieds.

The perk for displaying your car all day is a pair of complimentary tickets for the home tour that would normally cost $50.00 per couple.

If you are interested in participating, check the March Quail Tale for more details.

Sat, May 20, 2017

DMAFC 1st Annual Debutante Ball

Gathering

Come celebrate new members and new cars. If you have an A that is new to you within the last 24 months, come bring it and showcase it at the first annual Debutante Ball hosted by Arlen and Trish Evans. New to you does not have to be a fresh restoration, just a car that is new to the club. If you are a new or old member, come out and enjoy an event that will be a great time for all. The cars (Debs) will need to arrive at 11:00 am, so we can get them covered up; party will start at noon. If you have a car cover, please bring it. We will cover up the cars upon arrival and then we will reveal while you talk about your car, We’ll want to know how you came to acquire it or any other fun fact you know about it. After all the Debs have been presented, we will finish it off with a toast to officially welcome all of the Debs into the club. If you are bringing a Deb, we will have trailer parking if needed. No Model A function would be complete without food, so of course there will be lunch. You will not go hungry because we have a great lunch lined up.

Check the Quail Tale for registration details.

Sat, May 27, 2017

10th Annual All Ford Picnic

Non-DMAFC Activity

Show and swapmeet at Sandy Lake Amusement Park, Carrollton, TX.

Visit AllFordPicnicDFW.com for more details.

Sat, May 27  -  Mon, May 29, 2017

Memorial Day Tour

Tour

Looking for a tour coordinator. Please let us know if you have suggestions.

Thu, Jun 8  -  Sun, Jun 11, 2017

Texas Tour, Victoria, TX

Non-DMAFC Activity

Hosted by Piney Wood

Sun, Jul 9, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Sun, Jul 30  -  Fri, Aug 4, 2017

2017 MARC National Meet in Gettysburg, PA

Non-DMAFC Activity

Hub City Model A Ford Club is hosting the National MARC Meet in 2017. The Meet will be held in Historic Gettysburg PA

Sun, Aug 6  -  Sat, Aug 12, 2017

Yellowstone Tour

Tour

The club will again be having a long distance trailer tour in 2017. The destination this time is three separate National Parks. Grand Teton, Yellowstone, and the optional add on of Glacier and its legendary "Going to the Sun Road".
We currently have 34 couples attending and our group block is booked full.
Regretting not signing up? It's not too late, you make your own arrangements and come with us.
Contact the Evans for more information.

Sun, Aug 13, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Sat, Aug 26  -  Sun, Aug 27, 2017

44th Bug Tussle Trek

Tour

Sat, Sep 2  -  Mon, Sep 4, 2017

Labor Day Tour

Tour

Looking for a tour coordinator. Please let us know if you have suggestions.

Sun, Sep 10, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Sun, Sep 24  -  Fri, Sep 29, 2017

MAFCA National Tour, Paso Robles, CA

Non-DMAFC Activity

Hosted by Bakersfield Chapter

Wed, Oct 4  -  Sat, Oct 7, 2017

Hershey Swap Meet

Non-DMAFC Activity

Thu, Oct 5, 2017

State Fair Day

Gathering

Sun, Oct 8, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Sat, Oct 28  -  Sun, Oct 29, 2017

Autumn Trails

Tour

Sat, Nov 11, 2017

Veterans Day Parade

Tour

Sun, Nov 12, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Thu, Nov 16  -  Sun, Nov 19, 2017

Leake Fall Auto Auction

Volunteer / Fundraiser

Sat, Dec 2  -  Sun, Dec 3, 2017

Christmas Mystery Tour

Tour

Lodging at a Comfort Suites Hotel for $89 + tax ($100.57 total; Pet charge of $10 each)

8 king rooms and 10 double queen rooms have been reserved for our group.

We will meet at a location near Dallas & Fort Worth Sat. morning and caravan together.
Activities will include a stop for lunch, rest break to see ?, Sat. night dinner together, and a special event. Sunday morning is a special event, lunch, and head home by 1pm. Cost $20-25 per person (will determine exact cost by September)

Sat, Dec 16, 2017

Christmas Party

Gathering