DMAFC and Events of Interests Schedule

Please check here often as activities are added and updated frequently

Sat, Jun 24  -  Thu, Jun 29, 2017

MAFCA National Convention

Non-DMAFC Activity

Sparks-Reno, Nevada

Sun, Jul 9, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Sat, Jul 15, 2017

DMAFC Workshop: Model A distributor operation and overhaul

Workshop

Our next club workshop has been scheduled for Saturday July 15, 2017 @ 9:00 a.m. The topic this time will be an examination of the function and rebuild procedures for the stock Model A distributor. If you want to see how the distributor works and learn how to rebuild it, this workshop is for you. If your distributor is in need of an overhaul, we encourage you to bring it with you and we will guide you through every step to refurbish it.

Check out the latest Quail Tale for more details and location.

Sun, Jul 30  -  Fri, Aug 4, 2017

2017 MARC National Meet in Gettysburg, PA

Non-DMAFC Activity

Hub City Model A Ford Club is hosting the National MARC Meet in 2017. The Meet will be held in Historic Gettysburg PA

Sun, Aug 6  -  Sat, Aug 12, 2017

Yellowstone Tour

Tour

The club will again be having a long distance trailer tour in 2017. The destination this time is three separate National Parks. Grand Teton, Yellowstone, and the optional add on of Glacier and its legendary "Going to the Sun Road".
We currently have 34 couples attending and our group block is booked full.
Regretting not signing up? It's not too late, you make your own arrangements and come with us.
Contact the Evans for more information.

Sun, Aug 13, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Sat, Aug 26  -  Sun, Aug 27, 2017

44th Bug Tussle Trek

Tour

Sat, Sep 2  -  Mon, Sep 4, 2017

Labor Day Weekend - Waco and Hillsboro

Tour

We will travel to Waco on Saturday for lunch at Georges Restaurant, shopping at Magnolia Market, a walk over the historic Waco Suspension Bridge, and dinner at Jakes Texas Tea House. Sunday, we will tour to Hillsboro with a stop at a historical site, West for kolaches, and a catered barbecue lunch and tour at Roadside America Classics Museum.

Check out the June Quail Tale for details.

Sun, Sep 10, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Mon, Sep 11  -  Sun, Sep 17, 2017

Southwest Swap Meet

Volunteer / Fundraiser

The 2017 Southwest Swap Meet is right around the corner and it is time for everyone to start planning to work a shift or two – or three – or four – or … Seriously, please signup for as many shifts as you can and help make this another successful fund raiser for the club.

Layout Sept 11-12, Swap Meet, Sept 14-17, 2017.

Signup clip board will be making the rounds at the meeting. Also checkout the Quail Tale for more details.

Sun, Sep 24  -  Fri, Sep 29, 2017

MAFCA National Tour - Pacific Coast Highway

Non-DMAFC Activity

Starting on California's Central Coast in Paso Robles and heading north along California's spectacular coast, driving the world famous Pacific Coast Highway, to the city by the bay, where you, too, will leave your heart, in San Francisco.

Registration information and materials are in the March/April The Restorer magazine or online at www.mafca.com.
Hosted by Bakersfield Chapter

Wed, Oct 4  -  Sat, Oct 7, 2017

Hershey Swap Meet

Non-DMAFC Activity

Thu, Oct 5, 2017

State Fair Day

Gathering

Sun, Oct 8, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Sat, Oct 28  -  Sun, Oct 29, 2017

Autumn Trails

Tour

Sat, Nov 11, 2017

Veterans Day Parade

Tour

Sun, Nov 12, 2017

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

Thu, Nov 16  -  Sun, Nov 19, 2017

Leake Fall Auto Auction

Volunteer / Fundraiser

Sat, Dec 2  -  Sun, Dec 3, 2017

Christmas Mystery Tour

Tour

Lodging at a Comfort Suites Hotel for $89 + tax ($100.57 total; Pet charge of $10 each)

8 king rooms and 10 double queen rooms have been reserved for our group.

We will meet at a location near Dallas & Fort Worth Sat. morning and caravan together.
Activities will include a stop for lunch, rest break to see ?, Sat. night dinner together, and a special event. Sunday morning is a special event, lunch, and head home by 1pm. Cost $20-25 per person (will determine exact cost by September)

Sat, Dec 16, 2017

Christmas Party

Gathering

Thu, Mar 15  -  Sun, Mar 18, 2018

Painted Churches of Texas

Tour

More details coming . . .